Our 2021 Awards

Our Awards Ceremony 2021

“”One of the greatest independent film festivals I’ve ever attended.I would highly recommend this film festival to everyone, even if you’re not submitting, I would definitely attend to see some of the amazing films on offer!”
Aaron – Director KNOX: The Rob Knox Story



Best Director

Sonia Machado Hines for Hatshepsut

Best UK Film

Andrew Knott, William Ash for their film Joey

Best International Film

Elvira Lind for her film The Letter Room

Best Thriller 

Eric Ransdell for his film Untitled Number 4

Best Sci Fi

Cass Virdee for 51 States

Best Comedy

Sally Cancello for Fargate

Best Documentary

Aaron Truss for KNOX: The Rob Knox Story

Best First Time Director  

Simone Lahbib for her film Swipe Right

Best Experimental 

James Bennett for Choked

Best Short Short 

Orson Cornick for his short film Choker


Desi Ivanova for her film Endless Summer For The Queer Mind

Endless Summer for the Queer Mind Poster

Best Student Film

Kay Barnes for her film 3.35 to Boston

Best Student Documentary

Charlie Bezkorowajny for his film Baby

Baby Poster

Best Student Animation 

Andrea Prestinenzi, Elia Tonicello, Silvia Maggiorotto for their film Momoko

Best Social and Environmental Award

Gregor D Sinclair for Small Country

Small Country Poster

Best Student Social Impact Award 

India Eastwood’s Man up

Best Actress

Doyin Ajiboye for her performance Dolapo is fine

Dolapo is fine Poster

Best Actor

John Simm for his performance in Joey

Best supporting Actress

Swara Bhasker for her performance in Sheer Korma

Best Supporting Actor

 Terence Bernie Hines for his performance in Hatshepsut